Five in a Row

As I’ve said before, we love books in this house. I love to read and hope my children also learn to love to read.  So I’ve decided to try using Five in a Row, we will start with Before Five in a Row though. I am waiting on the teachers manuals for BFIAR and Vol 1 of FIAR. I can’t wait to get started, we own a couple of the books it uses and the rest we’ll just borrow from the library. The library is a wonderful place, lets you borrow as many books and movies as you want, how awesome is that! I’ve always been amazed by that! For those that don’t know what FIAR is, it’s a unit study that uses real books to teach lessons. You can check it out here. I will write an update after we get into it to let you all know how it’s going. What program are you using that you love?

Leave a Reply

