What’s a girl to do…..

Well like I’ve said before, Hondo’s new work schedule doesn’t include him being home much to help out with farm duties so I’ve had to up the notch. So this past week I put up new fencing with only the help of a 4yr old, 3yr old and almost 2yr old. It was fun, not really but it had to be done, so what’s a girl to do other than just do it.  We are expanding our garden area, it was 10×50 and I added an extra 15×60 area. For now there is still a fence between the two I didn’t take down because I am letting the laying chicks have the new area to get all the weeds and grass out and to fertilize it so it’s ready for next year.

IMG_0649

Next week I start processing the meat chickens, it will take a few days to get through all 30 by myself, any volunteers? 😀

Leave a comment